Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

On President's Day, Celebrate Your Obscure Presidents...Like Harrison and Hayes!


2005-02-21 at 12:30 a.m.

If you can tell me what is better than sleeping on freshly laundered sheets/blankets/comforter, then I will tell you that you are a LIAR because there is nothing better than sleeping on freshly laundered bedding, still slightly warm from the dryer...NOTHING.

Ahem.

I have tomorrow off and I plan on going to the mall with a co-worker and goofing off, and perhaps purchasing a pair of shoes. And maybe something sassy. Who knows?


Momdingo and Big Al are perhaps the two most negative people I have ever met. At least, they are under stress. Ever since Bobito's accident, it's been one big apocolypse with them. Every day when he was in ICU and getting better, they'd say "He could go downhill anytime." Every day when he was in recovery, they'd say, "Well, he's fine...FOR NOW."

It's almost painful to talk to them. Aren't I the one who's supposed to be a ball of angst? Hell, I've got a diagnosed condition. I'm on medication and I'm better adjusted than the two of them put together.

Bobito is being sent home on Thursday and when I talked to him yesterday, I warned him about the Gloom Twins. Bobito and I are a lot alike and I suspect that those two will drive him insane with their "Well, everything's fine...FOR NOW." (dum dum DUUUUMMMMM!) Grr.

Bobito was put on anti-depressants and I suggested that he slip a few into their drinks when they're not looking. It might improve things.


Currents...

Currently Reading...
The Journal of Mortifying Moments by Robyn Harding

Currently Hearing...
Hot Fuss/ The Killers

Currently Watching...
Pretty much anything on Discovery Health Channel. This one girl got BUTT IMPLANTS! The biggest danger was the implants moving out of place if she sat wrong. Could you imagine having your butt implants moving to your back? It would be like you had boobs...ON YOUR BACK! I have nightmares about that sort of thing.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com