Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Yikes


2004-12-17 at 2:07 a.m.

Ha! And may I say again...ha!

If anyone has also gotten an 'A-' in a class called "Survey of Telecommunication and Information Policy" like I just did, then you can join me in a collective moment of "WOOO!"

I would like to share with you the three subjects which I had to write analytical papers on:

The Uniform Computer Information Transactions Act

The Children's Internet Protection Act

International Cellular Phone Roaming Charges and International Telecommunications Policy

*Shudder*

I honestly thought, when the semester started, that I was going to blow this class like...well, insert your own dirty blow job reference here. It's so strange, how things turn out.

It helps, I suppose, that I'm so frickin' smart that I'm almost retarded.


On a completely unrelated note, I went to my story time group's Christmas play today. They're part of a nursery school and they invited me at the last story time.

I tell you, I'm glad I'm not a diabetic, otherwise my pancreas would have seized mid-way through their lisping, badly sung, mis-worded rendition of 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas' and I would have died. So-Freakin'-Cute.

I have an observation: The most dangerous place in the world is between a parent with a camcorder and their loin fruit.

I was almost killed by a snarling wildeshebeast when I walked in front of her camera by accident on the way to the bathroom. I will bear these scars for the rest of my life.

That is all.




< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com