Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Hypocrite


2001-02-20 at 04:33 p.m.

Wohoo! Make that 3 Bs! Got another midterm back today. XD

Share in my jubilation. On another note...I went to Minnesota for Spring Break and I just got back on Sunday. I know...I know. Jamaica, the Carribean, Florida and MINNESOTA? Let's just say that I look better in a snow suit than a bikini. And besides, I was invited. I'm like a vampire. I only go where I am invited. And I got to go to the Mall of America. Folks, it's just a mall. After my twelfth GAP sighting, I decided that it wasn't all that cool. And the rollercoaster sucked. On an up note, there was a small Sanrio store and I went nuts buying things. I couldn't talk myself into the toaster oven, though. The thought of eating toast with the face of Hello Kitty seared into it is, well...disturbing. Bwahahaha! I heard a rumor the other day that GAP has a new maternity line. What next? Kate Spade diaper bags? Erk. Wait a second...there ARE Kate Spade diaper bags. Kids, there are millions of people dying of AIDS in Africa and people are spending $160.00 on a designer DIAPER BAG???? The poverty stricken can't afford medication to survive and baby is wearing Tommy Hilfiger? Sick, sick, sick. (I know, you're thinking...but what about YOU? You spent $32.00 at the Sanrio store, you hypocrite! Heh. You're right. Whoops.)

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com