Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Filled with much wussery


2005-08-13 at 2:34 a.m.

I saw Peter Jennings on the cover of People Magazine's latest issue, with a blurb that said something like, "His brave last days" and I thought to myself, what would my post-mortem cover of People look like?

Probably something like: Gem-chan's whiny, cowardly last days.
Friends, family relieved sniveling wuss is finally dead.

Hmmm...reminds me of an Onion article, 'Local Man's Cowardly Battle with Cancer'.

I just think that, knowing how much a coward I am, that my last days would probably be filled with much wussery. I'm not brave, I'm not noble and I sincerely doubt I'd go to my reward with anything resembling dignity.

So, as a result, I don't want to know when I'm going to die. I'd prefer to just drop dead one day, preferably while I sleep.

Ewww. Morbid.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com