Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Well, I Wasn't Expecting That


2003-12-09 at 1:46 p.m.

Well, slap me silly and call me Spanky. Today has just become 'Holy Shit, I Wasn't Expecting This' day. But in a good way.

It seems like the fates are feeling slightly guilty for crapping on me during the month of November and are endeavoring to make it up to me.

How?

Well, December is a time of Christmas bonuses. Last year I recieved a very generous $100.00 bonus and I was expecting the same this year. But, imagine my surprise when my boss giddily (did I spell that right?) told me that instead of my usual $100.00, I was, in fact, getting 3. As in hundred, $300.00. Wha?

She said it was a reward for all my hard work. Creating and maintaing the library website, doing story time every Wednesday, teaching computer classes, doing the displays, etc. What can I say? When I'm properly motivated, I'm a great asset. Eat my shorts, Brimstone U.! See what you're missing out on?

Rock on! I am in a very good mood right now.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com