Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Give me a J! Give me an O! Give me a B! What's that spell?


2005-10-25 at 10:42 p.m.

Well sheeeit.

I have a new job. My new title is "Operations Librarian". What that means exactly, is purely up to interpretation because it's a made-up job title.

Essentially, I will be in charge of all the stuff no one else has time to do. I pretty much will have free reign over my time. Cool beans, no?

I start the week after Thanksgiving, which means I move the week OF Thanksgiving, tragic, but necessary as I have some things around here that need to be dealt with. Such as my poor little library. Oh, I will miss it so. And the groovy people who live around here, too.

But, it's time to move on and be an adult. I will finally be making a salary that will allow me to do that. I'm most proud of the fact that I will no longer be dependent on my parents to support me. Yes! I am an adult! Wooo!

Wait. Crap. Does anyone have the number for Neverland? I'd like to make a reservation.

On a happy note, I will now be working in a hot pink library, which so rocks my socks. Hot pink. How many people have the privilege of knowing what it feels like to work in a bottle of Pepto-Bismol? Not damn many.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com