Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

National Day of Kiss My Ass


2004-06-08 at 2:50 p.m.

So, Friday is a national day of mourning, eh? Not around here it isn't.

Not that I'm glad Reagan is dead, I just don't care. He wasn't a good President. Iran-contra, deregulating mental health care, jacking up the federal deficit and heading up a decade of greed and corporate corruption that the U.S. hasn't seen since...well, now, actually.

Libraries, as public entities, are supposed to be closed on Friday, like the Post Office and government offices. Hah. Kiss my ass George Pataki and George W. Bush. My library will be open to serve the people. You do have some vague concept of serving the people, don't you? Hmm?

I pee on your shoes.

Did Nixon get this kind of send off? No, he didn't. Now there's a President who was at least up front about being a bastard. We haven't had a President like that in years.

Poor Nixon. I'll go have a day of mourning for him. I'll...I dunno, firebomb the Brookings Institue and be paranoid all day. Maybe I'll kick a dog named Checkers as well.

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com