Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

List-O-Rama


2003-04-11 at 3:42 p.m.

Enough ranting about the depressing state of the world! I mean, if you wanted that, you'd be at CNN.com, right?! RIGHT!

So, here's an idea I stole from amblus, who stole it from someone else. LIST-O-RAMA! THINK ONLY HAPPY THOUGHTS!

10 THINGS I DO EVERY DAY

1. Wish I could go back to sleep

2. Check my e-mail

3. Watch anime

4. Fantasize about beefcake

5. Shower

6. Mock patrons (yes, even on days I�m not working! I'm nothing if not dedicated.)

7. Miss Mexican food (Taco Bell does not count!)

8. Wonder where the hell I put that thing

9. Spend quality time with the cat

10. Read

9 THINGS I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO

1. New books by favorite authors coming out this summer

2. Being able to wear my Dr. Scholl�s

3. Grad school

4. Being done with grad school and getting a real job

5. Going home for a week and seeing friends and family

6. DVD release of Eddie Izzard�s �All the Queen�s Men�

7. Next DVD release of Fruits Basket

8. Orlando Bloom�s next movie, �Pirates of the Carribean� (Shut up, okay? He�s hot!)

9. A full night�s sleep

8 BANDS SEEN LIVE

1. Smashing Pumpkins

2. Garbage

3. No Doubt

4. Veruca Salt

5. Nine Inch Nails

6. White Zombie

7. Bush

8. Marilyn Manson (blah)

7 THINGS THAT ANNOY ME

1. Ignorant patriots

2. My government

3. Stupid and/or evil patrons

4. Being poor

5. SUVs

6. Most Republicans (notice that I didn�t say ALL. I have some very nice Republican friends)

7. The fact that I haven�t won the lottery yet

6 PRODUCTS I CURRENTLY CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT

1. Aveeno body lotion

2. Sally Hansen Nail polish remover

3. Latest nail polish shade that amuses me (this week it�s Maybeline sparkling mango or some such nonsense)

4. Bath and Body Works Cucumber and Melon shower gel

5. Effexor (necessary for maximum happiness)

6. Suave maximum control mousse (my hair is EVIL! EVIL I TELL YOU!)

5 THINGS I EAT/DRINK EVERY DAY

1. Pretzels

2. Some sort of carbonated beverage

3. Chocolate

4. Cheese

5. Water (or else I'd die)

4 MOVIES I COULD WATCH AGAIN AND AGAIN

1. Drop Dead Gorgeous

2. UHF

3. About a Boy

4. Super Troopers

3 PEOPLE I AVOID

1. N.S. (An old lady who comes in to the library every day and drives me crazy)

2. E.T. (A little girl who is so obnoxious that I want to shoot her)

3. C.S. (Stinky, stupid and annoying) Gee, all these people are patrons.

2 PEOPLE I'D LOVE TO MEET

1. Hugh Grant

2. Roald Dahl (it doesn�t matter if they�re dead, right?)

1 PERSON I COULD SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE WITH

1. Me. (I mean, I know I�ll have to anyway, right?)



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com