Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Viva la list!


2003-05-05 at 3:31 p.m.

I'm feeling list-y today. Lists are cool and I can avoid having to type anything thoughtful. Wheee! Viva la list!

Top 10 Favorite Authors:

1. Roald Dahl

2. David Sedaris

3. Ann Rule

4. Janet Evanovich

5. Edward Gorey

6. James Thurber

7. Dorothy Parker

8. David Eddings

9. Charlotte Bronte

10. Tracy Chevalier

Last 5 DVDs Purchased:

1. The Mummy Collection

2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

3. The Sweetest Thing

4. Fruits Basket, vol.3

5. Excel Saga, vol. 6

5 Things I like about myself:

1. My legs (sexy legs!)

2. My eyes

3. My sense of humor (I make MYSELF laugh!)

4. My wee little feet (size 7)

5. My ability to read people (I have a pretty good track record for avoiding assholes)

5 Things that piss me off:

1. People who are thoughtless

2. People who are selfish

3. People who are rude

4. People who are manipulative

5. People who are willfully stupid

Okay, that's all for today! Off to earn a living!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com