Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Multiply the quotient with the sum of the area of the circumfrence of my ass.


2004-02-19 at 11:09 p.m.

So the university library self-evaluations went in today. My boss sent me a copy of my self-eval., which, I admit, did not say "fucktards!" anywhere despite my threats, but was still snarky.

I was rather surprised to see that my boss, in her eval. of me, which she sent along with mine, supported my snarkiness. So there you go. Snark sometimes does not backfire on you.

Maybe.

But, in some sort of revenge plot, the boss left another evaluation form for me to fill out in my box. It was ten pages long and required me to do complex mathmatical formulas involving, I don't know, pi and stuff.

Okay, there was no pi, but I am a math-retard through and through and I now seriously doubt that the powers that be will be impressed with my inability to multiply, divide and um, triangulate fractions. Seriously, what kind of fucked up evaluation sheet was that?

I had to create all these percentages based on levels of importance, multiply them by my perceived skill level and then shoot them into outerspace so that they came back radioactive and ready to kick ass. It was tragic and now my head hurts. And I look stupid, which always annoys me.


Library Protest Day is coming again. I am once again shooting off to Albany to tell Gov. Pataki to kiss my lily white bibliobehind. Despite last year's successful campaign to restore library funding, he is once again trying to cut funding for libraries in New York state. Moron. When will he learn?

You do not fuck with librarians.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com