Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Michael Moore ROCKS!


2003-03-24 at 1:33 p.m.

Michael Moore is THE MAN! Honestly, I loved his speech at the Academy Awards. If I had been there, I would have been standing up and cheering for him.

He has always said what no one else wants to, whether it's about the state of industry in America (Roger and Me), the state of our society (Bowling for Columbine, for which he won an Oscar-BOOYA!) or our government (Stupid White Men...)

He used to have a TV show, I think on Comedy Central and I always watched it. Once, he brought a chorus of gay singers to Jessie Helms' house. That was classic!

Michael Moore-I salute you! I wish there were more people out there as brave as you are.

P.S. Not scared of your government yet? Check out the Patriot Act. Basically, it gives the government and its agents (FBI, etc.) the right to access patron information in libraries (just one example) to find out who has been reading 'Un-American' things. Just what exactly is 'Un-American' and 'dangerous to our country' is up to the government. Methinks John Ashcroft is channeling Joseph McCarthy.

When is this bullshit going to end? WHEN WE KICK BUSH OUT OF OFFICE!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com