Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

We don't get no respect!


2004-04-16 at 3:16 p.m.

Tee hee. Ah, the evilness of Brimstone University. Sometimes, it makes me laugh.

A week ago or so, an announcement went out to all the alumni that there was going to be a ground breaking ceremony for the new library expansion project during commencement weekend. Great, fabulous.

Except that no one told the library this. E-mails have been going back and forth for a few days and today it was revealed that the DIRECTOR of the university library hadn't even been told about the ground breaking ceremony. Everyone is highly offended. I'm just amused. I mean, I'm both an alum and I work at the library and I didn't know, nor do I care. It's not like they would have told us at the bottom of the ladder anyway.

But seriously, hee freakin' hee! All these e-mails from library people being pissed because "we are not being treated with the respect we deserve". Lady, I know EXACTLY what you mean.

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com