Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Everyone take a deep breath.


2005-04-28 at 10:51 p.m.

It ended up being something like a septuple bypass. Apparently, Bobito has been completely rewired.

He got through surgery okay and everything seems to be going okay.

I will now take a deep breath and release all this tension....WHOOSH.

When the doctor told my dad that he had to have this surgery, he basically told him that had this cardiac problem not been discovered, Bobito would have dropped dead suddenly sometime in the next year. He called dad's condition the "widowmaker" because it has no symptoms, because there would have been no warning.

If dad had never been in that accident in January and suffered those two small heart attacks, we never would have known that his condition was so bad. He would probably have dropped dead suddenly some time this year. So, in a way, that accident in January saved his life. Wierd, isn't it?

In other news, the dress arrived, but with all the excitement over Dad's sudden surgery, I didn't mention it. It doesn't fit.

Luckily, it doesn't fit because it's HUGE. I've gone down 2 dress sizes and I need to get it altered. But the color is better than I thought it would be and that makes me happy. Oh, I'll still look hideous, but I'll looke less hideous than originally thought. Rock!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com