Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Badger, badger, badger, mushroom, mushroom!


2004-10-06 at 6:00 p.m.

Another board meeting tonight, another night of fighting the urge to talk about badgers.

It's like I have tourette's, but only sometimes, like in church or at funerals and business meetings. So really, it's like I have tourette's whenever I wear pantyhose. Maybe there is some sort of mysterious pantyhose/badger/cackle thing going on. Perhaps I will forgo the pantyhose tonight and wear pants instead.

Or my kick-ass pimp boots. Argh! Fashion tourette's! One does not wear slutty clothes or platform biker boots to a Board Meeting.


I just bought a book for the library with quite possibly the coolest title EVER: 'I Used To Miss Him, But My Aim Is Improving'. It's a relationship advice book, heh.

I also bought 'America: The Book' by Jon Stewart, et al., because I like to get my propaganda in whenever I can.

I was checking out books to one of my patrons and I saw she was getting that horrid little anti-Kerry book, 'Unfit for Something or Another' by the pontoon boat people (my brain, she is not a-functioning)and I was sad but didn't say anything. But she leaned over, winked at me and said, "I'm just checking this out so nobody else does. I'm keeping it until after the election." And then she cackled.

I high five'd her and then told her that officially, I disapproved. Then we high five'd again.

Tee hee.

I forgot to eat today. I've been busy. I am going to go get food before I pass out on the keyboard or during the board meeting. Which would be tragic.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com