Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Behold The Glory Of Peeps


2004-02-27 at 3:34 p.m.

Ah, it's coming up on Easter-time. Like I care.

But, what I DO care about are two things:

1. Cadbury Cream Eggs

2. Peeps

Now, the Cadbury Cream Eggs are like a little chocolate orgasm. I enjoy sucking the top off and then licking out all the white goo. Eh heheheheh. That's kind of perverted, now that I think about it.

But the Peeps require special attention. See, I like my Peeps stale. Shut up! They're better that way. So, I wait until the day after Easter, when all the candy goes on mega sale and I snatch up as many boxes of Peeps as I can. Then, I let them sit.

When they're nice and stale, that's when I break open a package and go to town. You have to age them like a fine wine. A fine wine made out of partially hydrogenated something. I went on-line to the offical Peeps page, but they won't list the ingredients on-line. You have to call them. Huh. Troublesome.

Now, I know you can get Christmas Peeps and Valentines Peeps and I don't know, Guy Fawkes Peeps, but I will only eat them at Easter time because it's tradition. It's a comfort thing. Eating Peeps at Valentine's Day (unless they're super stale ones from Easter the year before) is just wrong. It's a mockery of everything Peeps stand for.

Or not.

Like the early Christians, I used to be mocked for my Peeps belief. But, just like my persecuted counterparts, I have made great strides in converting the heathens to the religion of Yummy Stale Peeps.

Oh, they laughed until I forced the Peeps down their throats. Then they began to see, see the truth that is Stale Peeps. It only took a little violence and perhaps a bit of bloodshed. Stale Peeps also make convenient weapons.

As for the fake Peeps, going about trying to make people believers, I say, ignore the little Christmas Tree Peeps! Close your doors to the Halloween Bat Peeps! Turn your back on the Valentine Heart Peeps! They make a mockery of Peeps. There is nothing remotely peep about them.

Do trees peep? Do hearts peep? Do bats? No, bats emit sonic waves, they don't peep. Only chicks peep, therefore, only chicks are the true peeps. If someone offers you a Heart Peep, smite them down and know that you are righteous in the eyes of the True Great Marshmallow Chick Peep.

Hee hee. Sorry about that rant. I've been reading so much junk about Mel Gibson's new movie and all this other crap about gay marriages and Christianity, I thought I'd vent by spreading the Gospel of the Peep.

It's a pretty mellow (marshmallow) religion. It teaches peace and love and gooey, sugary goodness.


Currents...

Currently Reading...

Living Frugally for Dummies

(Leave me alone. I'm poor)

Currently Hearing...

Naruto OST, Saiyuki OST

Currently Watching...

Naruto, Saiyuki, One Piece

(Still on my mega-anime kick)



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com