Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I'm Not In Right Now, Please Leave a Message


2004-07-14 at 4:16 a.m.

I have to be awake in about four hours and that pisses me off.

Anyway, I have absolutely nothing new to say, so, as per usual,

I stole something to say from someone else. Thanks Purple Chai!

Five by Five

Quickly, without giving it too much thought, write down five things you can see from where you are sitting.

Now, tell us five things about each of those five things.

1. Can of Raid

a. It kills ants & roaches as well as mata hormigas y cucarachas very dead

b. It has an Outdoor Fresh Scent

c. You really should keep it away from children

d. I just used it on some sort of flying thing. And it died.

e. It's flammable. Or is that inflammable?

2. Bookshelf

a. Um, it's got books in it.

b. Mostly books from my college days that I can't sell back.

c. Oh wait, there's a smutty paperback in there, too.

d. And a book brought to you by the lovely people at 'The Onion'.

e. It's black and plastic.

3. My Rurouni Kenshin wall scroll

a. It's got a shirtless Kenshin and Sano on it.

b. It's NOT a poster!

c. Did I mention they were shirtless?

d. It was a present from my best friend.

e. It has really bad Engrish on it: "a wanderor carries a special sword to put attackers out of the weak"

4. A big ass stack of data CDs

a. Mostly, they've got anime on them.

b. Naruto, One Piece and Full Metal Alchemist.

c. I'm pretty sure it's illegal.

d. But the cases are multi-colored, so it's pretty.

e. Please don't arrest me.

5. My computer desk

a. I got it at Wal-Mart, for about $20.00

b. I put it together myself because I AM AWESOME!

c. It fell apart twice.

d. Probably because I put it together.

e. I should probably dust it.

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com