Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Political Action


2003-03-20 at 12:56 p.m.

Legislative Lobby Day rocked my ass! I had fun. God, I'm such a nerd, but hell, I enjoyed myself anyway. There was about 1,000 people on the capital steps, yelling mean things at Pataki.

I was kind of hoping for some media coverage, but there was only a blurb on a Utica TV station. Oh well.

Tragically, despite the super happy fun fun time I had, my Senator, who's on the finance committee basically told me to grab my ankles and get ready, if you catch my drift.

For those of you who missed the drift because you catch like a girl, here's what I meant. They're still going to cut library funding. NY State is going to be losing a lot of services now available. Especially kids and the elderly who will be losing things like story time and out reach services.

School libraries are going to get reamed too. It's all pretty tragic.

On the national scale, we're at war and I now owe my brother a beer. I bet him a beer that Bush would back out at the last minute. Dammit.

I feel just as bad for the people of Iraq now as I did back in '91. Those poor people. For most of them, their only crime was being born in Iraq. I hope this war ends swiftly and with as few casualties as possible, on both sides. I am against this whole thing. And let me tell you something, I am going to spend the next year and a half making sure that asshole Bush does not get reelected. America won't be able to sustain another 4 years with that tool at the helm. Look at what he did to Texas, people. Look at the economy, the massive budget deficit, the schools that are too crippled by budget cuts to educate, the hospitals that can't care for the sick. Texas was his experiment and he utterly fucked it up, and now he's doing it to the entire country. He must be stopped before he flushes us down the toilet!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com