Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

What's in your purse?


2003-05-30 at 2:47 p.m.

Let's play a game of: What's in your purse? (Guys, if you happen to have a purse, then by all means, play along. If not, well...you can always use your wallet.)

I do carry a purse sometimes. The rest of the time, I have a chain wallet because chaining my wallet to my pants is the only way I am able to stop myself from leaving it at restaurants, stores, movie theatres, etc. Sometimes, however, I can't wear my wallet, like when I'm in a dress, so, enter my purse.

My purse is a super cool Bad Batz Maru bowling bag type purse from Sanrio Japan. It's shiny black vinyl and makes me very, very happy. Anyway, let's see what's in it!

1. One chain wallet, chain removed.

(Inside wallet: 1 driver's license, NY state, 1 insurance card, 1 driver's registration card, 1 ACLU card, 1 League of Women Voters card, 5 credit cards I can't afford, 1 voter registration card, 2 discount cards for grocery stores, 1 Blockbuster card, 1 Suncoast Replay card, 1 Colgate Employee ID, dozens of receipts, a Japanese good luck charm, .75, and my mom's business card)

2. I half full tube of Blistex. (I have a Blistex addiction. I'm trying to wean myself off of it, now that winter's over)

3. Bottle of eyedrops (Allergies)

4. 1 Book (It's a big purse)-Since I'm not feeling intellectual, it's just a smutty paperback. It has the added advantage of being lighter. Incidentally, I never go anywhere without a book. There's a couple in my car, too. You never know if you might get stuck somewhere.

5. 1 pen (Hello Kitty- clear blue plastic with a big kitty on the top)

6. 1 Hello Kitty checkbook cover (used all the checks, too lazy to order more)

7. 1 Blow Pop Cherry/Bubble gum lip gloss (to ease the Blistex cravings)

8. 1 Pack of tissues (allergies, again)

9. 2 big ass key chains. 1 is for home/car and has a Weiss Kreuz (anime)keychain, Sailor Jupiter keychain, a best friend monkey (my best friend has the other monkey), and a Meryl from Trigun (anime) keychain. The other keychain is for work and has all my library keys on it. It sports a fashionable plastic spinal column that I got as a free gift from Archie McPhee, a Hello Kitty astrological sign keychain with my sign, Gemini, this freaky yellow plastic bobble headed cat with googlie eyes one of my co-workers got me at a garage sale because she knew I liked cats and my keychain library card.

10. 1 purse-size bottle of hand sanitizer (I bought THAT after the incident with the condom.)

11. 1 purse-sized bottle of hand lotion (I wash my hands so much they dry out. People are icky and I'm around them all day.)

12. 5 pennies

13. Miscellaneous earring

14. Fork (WTF?! I have a feeling Baby J has been playing with my purse again, which would also explain the next 2 things on the list...)

15. 1 Pacifier

16. 1 Little Person-Dad (you know...those little round people that have a little plastic house with holes for them to sit in?)

I know, that's a lot of stuff. Well, it's a big purse and I don't carry make-up or a hairbrush, so I have room.

Well, that was fun. Of course, I'm at work and I've got all the crap from my purse spread out across my desk, including the fork, pacifier and little person. People are giving me strange looks. What? You've never seen a fork before?

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com