Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Mood Ring


2003-05-21 at 4:45 a.m.

Today's nail color:

Maybelline Express Finish Glitter:

# 742 Bolt of Blue

I am feeling very girly right now. I change nail colors as often as four or five times a week, depending on my mood. So, my nails are kind of like a mood ring. If it's glittery, then I'm feeling girly. Pink and pastel colored glitter means sweet and girly, red or dark colored means sexy and girly...grrr.

Dark colored nail polishes mean I'm feeling anti-social or like kicking ass.

Light colors mean that I'm feeling mellow and generally fine with the world.

Weird colors, like neon orange or green mean that I'm feeling outrageous and want to have fun.

Neutral colors and clear polishes mean that I'm feeling lazy and I don't want anything that will need to be re-done or replaced.

If my nails aren't done...watch out! I'm scary.

My nails are my one vanity. I don't wear make-up or worry too strenously about my hair. My wardrobe can occasionally be hit or miss, but my nails almost always look nice.

Today, I was mad because my airline lost my luggage and all my good underwear was schlepping around NYC. My nails were dark blue, Cover Girl Nail Slicks, Dark Denim.

But, then the airline delivered my bags and I had all my good underwear back, as well as the gifts I had purchased for friends, so I changed my nail color to the Bolt of Blue, which is both pastel and glittery. All is right with the world, at least, according to my nails.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com