Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Duck!


2004-08-30 at 4:38 p.m.

Regular readers know that every once in a while, a giant turd flies out of nowhere, bypasses the fan and hits me right in the face. BAM!

So, let me list out what this week's disasters are:

1. I have been unable to secure loans, thus I am unable to pay my grad school tuition, thus I have been kicked out of school.

2. The Library of the Underworld has once and for all given me the finger and hired someone else for my job, thus depriving me of half my yearly income.

3. Everyone and their mother is after me for money I don't have.

and the kicker...

4. My doctor in Texas has disappeared right when my perscription for my happy, happy pills needed renewal. Thus, no pills.

Ahhh, can you smell the shit?

Right now, I'm kind of chuckling as I write this. See, I almost find it amusing that everything seems to happen all at once to me. Later, when the meds wear off and I am unable to procure more, I will probably not be so amused.

Where the hell did my doctor go? Why doesn't his phone work? He seemed like a professional sort of guy, I never had any problems with him, so where is he? Where are my medical files? Will I ever be able to get more?

I have to get my happy, happy pills in Texas via my parents because Effexor costs like $300 a month and, for now anyway, my mom's insurance pays for it.

I have no doctor up here, I couldn't afford one anyway, so...well...I need a paddle.

My parents are convinced that I am about five seconds away from putting a razor to my throat, and really, I'm not all that bad, but I run out of pills on Wednesday, so, the withdrawl might make me rethink that.

Effexor isn't nearly as bad as Paxil or Celexa in terms of withdrawl, but it's still not pleasant by any means.

As for all the other things, if nothing else goes wrong, I'll probably be fine. I'll cope. But one more thing and I may just flip out. Dammit.

I am currently working on ways to make things better. I have talked to the financial aid people and, god willing, that whole debacle will sort itself out. I just have to fill out a million different forms in triplicate, submit and blood and urine sample and give them the rights to my first born child.

I'm also looking for another job. I have an inside connection at another library, so we'll see what happens there. As for the pills...well...I've put in a call to my old therapist who recommended this doctor to me in the first place. We'll see if she can help me find another doctor who is willing to help me out, even though I'm currently 2,000 miles away.

Good Lord. I need some bloody chocolate or something. Something being about 600 MG of Effexor. Bloody hell.

2 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com