Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Sleepus Interruptus


2003-11-03 at 4:16 p.m.

So, I know I have mentioned before how much I NEED MY GODDAMNED SLEEP IN THE MORNING. I work until 2 AM, people, I don't get to bed until maybe 3:30 or 4. I need my damn beauty sleep.

In what is fast becoming a daily occurence, earrrlllyyy every morning while Special K is in the shower, Baby J wakes up, looks around and screams her head off. Special K must be deaf because I hear the damn kid even in the midst of Orlando Bloom/Matthew McConaghey dreams. Which, by their very nature are loud.

Anyway, I try to ignore the shrieking banshee, but she only seems to get louder, running around the house screaming, "Where are you? I need my diaper changed!" It was cute the first time she woke me at 7AM. It's not cute anymore. SERIOUSLY.

This morning it happened again. Special K, who took about a 3 hour shower finally took over and I went back to sleep.

Two hours later, the phone rings. I ignore it. It rings some more. I ignore it some more and try to go back to sleep. THEN, someone rings the doorbell and begins pounding on the door.

I get out of bed, pull on some pants to make myself semi-decent and stagger downstairs, thinking to myself, "Somebody better be fucking dead!"

Well, someone was dead. The church next door (my landlords) were having a funeral and they needed me to move my car. Okay.

I couldn't go back to sleep after that. I tried, I really, really tried.

I am so tired right now I think I'm going to drop face first onto the keyboard.

Blah. And did I mention BLAH?!



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com