Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Where's a damn stress squeezie when you need it?


2004-08-07 at 5:34 p.m.

Argghhhhh! I'm still trying to get people to fill in next week. So far, I've got one day taken care of. Out of five. As it is, we're probably going to have to close for our usual evening hours.

I'm supposed to be cleaning my apartment and getting ready for a vacation. Instead, I'm being griped at by board members, and I'm reaching that mythical stress level where you suddenly get all paranoid and nauseous. They're all out to get me, yesss they are.

Damn it. I'm in trouble and it isn't even my fault. It's no one's fault, really, it's just one of those random disasters that strike without warning and leave mangled librarian bits all over the tri-state area. But I'm in charge, so, yeah, I'm in trouble.

I think I'm going to cry.

1 comments so far



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com