Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

What fresh hell is this?


2003-11-26 at 12:26 a.m.

Just a quick note before I go do all the laundry I've been putting off for weeks...

Tonight, about 9:50 p.m., I put on my snow boots, coat and gloves, pried a screaming Baby J off my leg, went outside, spent 15 minutes scraping and otherwise defrosting my car and then went to work at the university library, like I always do.

Except tonight, nobody bothered to tell me that the library was closing at 9 p.m.

I got no e-mails, no notices in my mailbox. Apparently, it was a last minute decision. I just wish they had deemed me important enough to tell since, you know, I WORK NIGHTS.

Probably, all the day people knew and it was just assumed that I would use my psychic powers to figure it out. But remember kids, the danger of assuming. It makes an ass out of u and Ming, and Ming knows fifteen ways to kill a man without leaving a mark, so it's a bad idea.

Now I'm annoyed. I was annoyed enough to finish cleaning the oven. And now I'm doing laundry and all my dirty dishes, so I must be hella pissed. Ugh.

Now I must go pack and clean and generally do things I hate doing. Most probably I will be putting Eddie Izzard on. Eddie is my packing buddy. I always watch him while I pack and putter around, putting things in order. If I'm in the kitchen then I put on one of my David Sedaris audio books and let the little man amuse me into a happier state of mind. Yes, transvestites and gay men keep me amused. They're like little gay transvestite prozacs.

Right. That was an odd thing to type. Well, this time I swear I'm leaving! Happy Turkey Day to all the Americans out there, everyone else, just carry on as usual.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com