Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

T&A


2004-12-16 at 4:56 p.m.

The 'T' stands for...uh...Tragedy.

I just had one of those heart-attack moments today when I got my mail.

No, I didn't win the Publisher's Clearing House prize. No way.

I got a notice from my bank that I had bounced 3 checks. Sometimes my math skills aren't so great and I end up over drawing by like $5.00 or something. It happens. But lately, I've been financially solvent in a very happy financially-solvent way. So, I was understandably confused about bouncing 3 checks.

And then I looked at the amount of check #103 (it's a new-ish account) and discovered that I had, somehow, perhaps while in a coma, had written a check for $1,710.00

Huh? No sir. If I spend that much money, I sure as hell remember it.

So, I looked at my checkbook and discovered that said check was written for $17.10. Ahhh, the importance of a decimal point. My math teacher wasn't just whistling Dixie.

So, I hustled over to the bank and pointed out that they had royally screwed my pooch. Long story short,
they fixed it, refunded my money (my account was like -$1,500.00) and licked my boots. It was kind of fun not being the screw-up for once.

But lord, for about 5 minutes there, I thought I was going to die.


Answers...

1. What is your favorite color?
I don't have A favorite. I have many favorites. Today, though, I'm wearing blue and I look sexy, so blue is my favorite.

2. Why is the sky blue?
Something to do with light spectrums and the atmosphere. I'd look it up, but I'm feeling lazy.

3. Are we there yet?
No. And if you ask me one more time, I'm turning this blog around!

AND

1. what's your top five jobs list?
Celebrity stylist, wedding planner, forensic psychiatrist, rock star or writer.

2. who would YOU posion?
The evil slag. But it wouldn't be a deadly poison, just a little something to give her explosive diarhea for a week.

3. you get to be born anywhere. where do you pick?
Paris, France.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com