Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

VH-1 Wacky Entry!


2005-04-03 at 10:00 a.m.

Dammit. I'm awake, which in itself is just plain tragic, but allow me to compound that with these facts:

1. I had Oreos for breakfast. Delicious, but oh so bad for my fat ass.

2. Circumstances forced me to watch the Top 20 Countdown on VH-1.

Actually, the countdown wasn't all that tragic. I got to see Mr. Brightside, which made me happy because I've decided, like the shallow beastie that I am, that the Killer's music somehow improves when their hot lead singer is in view.

But I did notice Eric Roberts in two back-to-back videos. Of all the B-list celebrities to appear in videos! I guess there are only so many parts out there for a man whose face is increasingly beginning to resemble a Cabbage Patch Kid's. You know, all cheekbones and squinty eyes. Plus, he's always sweaty, which makes him seem shifty. Who knows, maybe he is.

Also, have you ever, with your posse, jumped out of your vehicle and commenced dancing in the middle of an alley? I know I never have. But now I have something to aspire to. Next time I'm rolling with my posse, we're jumping out in the nearest alley and doing the Watootsie. Or whatever the hell.

And Lord Almighty, is it just me, or is Eminem's music just basically him mumbling in a monotone to someone else's music? And he makes the countdown? Mumbling to children's nursery rhymes? I said Goddamn, he's not even trying anymore. Quick, someone hum the tune to 'Mary Had A Little Lamb', I gots me some library school to pay for!


Currents...

Currently Reading...
Something about digital libraries. And also something on business plans. *Sigh* All work and no play makes Gem-chan a dull girl.

Currently Hearing...
The Darkness, 'Permission to Land'

Currently Watching...
Trauma: Life in the ER, The Critical Hour, Cold Case Files, SpongeBob SquarePants (such a range!), Best Week Ever.

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com