Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Wha?


2003-11-13 at 2:07 p.m.

*Yawn* Another late night, trying to soothe my angst with catalogs. It kind of worked. Never understimate the soothing balm of the 'Improvements' or 'Femail Inspirations' catalogs. Right on. Who needs prozac when I have 'Crate & Barrel' and 'Sharper Image' catalogs?

It's snowing like a bitch outside. You know, I've never actually seen a bitch snow, so my statement is actually based on an assumption that a bitch would probably snow a lot.

29 degrees and a blizzard on my hands, what is a girl to do? Well, given the massive disaster that this week has been, I think some comfort food is in order. Last night I made homemade macaroni and cheese. The secret ingredient? Cheese. And lots of it.

Tonight Special K and I are making enchiladas the Mexican way, i.e., how my Mexican grandmother taught me. Tomorrow I'm making albondigas, otherwise known as Mexican meatball soup, because I need some food love.

I intended to go to the bank today to beg for money, but that didn't work out. Gah. We lost power last night because the gale force winds and my alarm clock didn't go off. So, tomorrow.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com