Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Danger Level: Yellow


2004-08-31 at 4:29 p.m.

Rowr. I'm back. And somewhat in control.

The medicine issue has been somewhat resolved thanks to Bobito and his mad medical connections. No, before you ask, he did not obtain my happy pills illegally in Mexico, no they were not smuggled into the country in a donkey's anus. What are you thinking? Honestly.

No. The dad is primarily a guardianship attorney and he works a lot with psychiatrists when dealing with the mad elderly and people who are unable to take care of themselves. Long story short, I had my first ever over-the phone mini-therapy session and tomorrow thanks to the glory of UPS, I will have my pills. I'll probably pounce on my UPS guy tomorrow and stick my tongue down his throat, I'll be so happy. Poor UPS guy. About to be molested and he doesn't even know it. He's cute, though, in his little brown shorts.

The job issue...I returned all my books and keys to the library of the Underworld last night, when one of my friends was working. We commiserated over the assholiness of the evil slag. They didn't even ask me for my key back. I totally could have gone and TP'd the library. But that would have been petty. Plus, I need the toilet paper.

Anyway, I had a job interview today and it went well. I'll find out tomorrow if, God willing, I have another job. Pray for me children. Now, I'm off to do a little retail therapy with the library's credit card. Whee!

0 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com