Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Answers


2004-10-19 at 11:25 a.m.

More answers! Whee!

From doodlebeedoo:

1) What is your middle name?
Martha, tragically.

2) If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you?
Wherever my family is.

3) What is the average annual rainfall in the Amazon Basin?
It varies depending on location. The average annual rainfall across the Amazon basin is over 7 feet a year, although in some areas in Northwest Brazil, it can be up to 20 feet. Source

4) What purpose does the uvula serve?
Generally, what I found is that the uvula plays a part in prononciation, particularly gutteral sounds. It also can contribute to snoring problems.
Source
Source

5) What is your bra size?
36 B

From cassidialess:

1) What made you choose to go to school in New York?
Two reasons, really. One: I wanted to get as far away from Texas as possible and Bates didn't accept me, (Bates is in Maine), and two: my father went to school up here.

2) At what age were you diagnosed as bipolar?
15

3) Why did you start on online journal?
It seemed like a fun way to vent my frustrations and talk about things that I couldn't really discuss with the people around me at the time and it allowed me to practice my writing skills.

4) What's your favorite ramen flavor?
Chicken.

5) At what age did you learn to read?
3

6) What is a question that your grandmother has slapped you for asking?
Actually, grandma's never slapped me. She's too sweet, although once I got a stern talking to for confusing 'volvo' and 'vulva'. It was an honest mistake, I swear.



< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com