Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Leaping from one subject to another.


2004-11-18 at 12:30 a.m.

Ahhh...I just finished my X-Mas shopping at Archie McPhee. Smoking Monkies for everyone on my list, naughty or nice!

We interrupt this journal entry for this special warning:

Don't ever eat and read a smutty novel at the same time. 'Cause when this phrase comes up: "purple helmeted warrior of love", you will choke on your pizza and almost die.

I just thought I'd warn you. And if I have to explain what a "purple helmeted warrior of love is", well, you shouldn't be reading this journal. It's already blocked in most public libraries anyway.

SO, I was on a quest to find a menorah for the library, so that I could make the most politically correct holiday display EVER...and I guess there aren't any Jewish people in Central New York because, let me tell you, it was an odyssey.

Two weeks, two cities and several tiny towns later, I finally found a bit of Hanukkah type stuff hidden away in some tiny ass corner of Target. So, I bought the only menorah and put it up at the library along with our copies of 'Runaway Dreidel' and 'Runaway Latkes'.

Ahh...I love latkes. My daddy makes an especially delish latke. I can't eat matzo, though.

I went to a Jewish pre-school, so for a couple of years there, I thought I was Jewish. Anyway, matzos...they used to serve us MLTs for snack time. Matzos Lettuce and Tomatoes. With mayo. Icky sticky. Ruined me on matzos for life. Soggy matzo.

Aww...Sandy Cheeks is singing her 'I Wanna Go Home to Texas' song. It makes me a little weepy. I wanna go hooooome.

Once again...random journal entry. But you know, this is how my mind works...leaping from one subject to another. Darn it.

Get me some ritalin, STAT!




< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com