Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

I should work for Enron, I swear.


2004-09-13 at 12:11 p.m.

Maaaan, I've found myself a new toy. It's better than my electronic fortune cookie, better than my squeaky Buddha, hell, it might even be better than NUNZILLA, I shit you not.

It's a paper shredder. I bought it for the wee library, but I couldn't resist taking it home and trying it out before I set it up at work. I've been shredding for hours now, the darn thing has over-heated twice and auto-shut itself down because it couldn't handle my obsession.

I've been shredding everything I can get my hands on. Bills, letters, random sheets of paper, old school work, all have become confetti. I have no idea why this is so much fun...it just is.

I'm actually out of things to shred, dammit. Soon I'll be going through withdrawl.

3 comments so far

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com