Mark Twain

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.


Dorothy Parker

Ducking for apples - change one letter and it's the story of my life.


Bertrand Russell

There is much pleasure to be gained from useless knowledge.

Men in white jackets.


2004-04-23 at 11:13 p.m.

Answer: Semi-insane. I got one of the papers back and it was an 88 out of 100. Not bad. Then again, I'm a mid-level acheiver. I'm perfectly happy getting Bs. I don't need dean's lists or awards. All I need is a diploma in my hot little hand. That's all. My professor said my writing and ideas were excellent. Pretty damn good for a last minute paper, no?

Think of how well I could do if I actually APPLIED myself, huh? Shit. I could actually be an A student. Wierd and cool. But not cool enough to get me off my ass. On the bad side, she also said my paper was too short and my citations were messed up. The citations were my fault. I meant to clean them up and format them correctly (because yes, I do have a grasp of the MLA style) but I ran out of time. D'oh! Sorry! She also said it was too short. Which it was. But it was 12 pages of QUALITY, people!

*sigh*

You know, right now, I really want to talk to someone. Anyone! I called my parents and my best friend, but neither of them was home. Why does everyone else have a life on a Friday night? Am I the only one sitting around in my p.j.s eating frozen pizza and fudge covered graham crackers? Evidently.

I'm feelin' a little angsty and a wee bit depressed (not in small part due to the fact that I have to go into work tomorrow at 8 A.M.!!!! GRRR!!! Stupid Library of the Underworld!)and because I've run out of things to read and watch, leaving me to do nothing but ponder. Pondering sucks.

Part of my "Keeping Mentally Fit" routine is absolutely, under no circumstances leaving myself idle. Idleness leads to pondering and pondering leads to peril. Grave peril. So, here I am, pouring out words into my journal in order to stave off the anxiety attack that really, really, really wants to take hold.

*beats back anxiety attack with a stick*

Back, anxiety attack! Back, or you'll get a taste of the whip!

I need to find something to do! Unfortunately, I've already watched all the episodes of Autopsy available on my HBO On-Demand. So now what??

Ugh. Maybe there's some sort of trainwreck showing on E! (That's how desperate I am)

1 comment and give me something to read!

< < last ... next > >


Find me...

E-mail
Notes
Registered!







My blogger code: b8 d+ t- k- s u- f i o+ x e- l+ c (decode it!)


The current mood of Gemchan at www.imood.com